The FIVB Volleyball Challenger Cup 2019 will take place in Lima, Peru from June 26-30 for the women and in Ljubljana, Slovenia from July 3-7 for the men.


The six participating teams (1 host and 5 teams from continental VCC qualification tournaments will be divided into two pools of three. 

The five teams shall be placed into the two pools using the serpentine system as per the FIVB World Ranking (as of 1 January 2019). The host team is seeded in Pool A, Position 1. Not more than two teams from the same Continental Confederation can go into a same pool. In case the third team from the same Continental Confederation is placed in the same pool as per the FIVB World Ranking, the third team will move to the other pool.

The top two of each pool will meet in crosswise semifinals, followed by a final to determine first place.

The winner of the tournament advances directly to the 2020 FIVB VNL, to replace the last-ranked of the Challenger Teams in this year's competition.

Women's Formula


Men's Formula