Kelsey Robinson

Kelsey Robinson of the United States

USA Volleyball announced the 14 players who will comprise the U.S. Women’s National Team at the FIVB Volleyball Women's World Championship from September 23 to October 15 in the Netherlands and Poland.

Six players on the roster played on the 2021 team that won the gold medal at the Tokyo Olympic Games: outside hitter Kelsey Robinson who is also the team captain, setter Jordyn Poulter, libero Justine Wong-Orantes, opposite Annie Drews and middle blockers Chiaka Ogbogu and Haleigh Washington.

Filling out the roster are setter Lauren Carlini, libero Morgan Hentz, outside hitters Kara Bajema, Ali Frantti and Sarah Wilhite Parsons, middle blockers Anna Hall and Hannah Tapp, and opposite Danielle Cuttino.

USA are ranked No. 1 in the world. They won the Women's World Championship for the first time in 2014. They took silver in 1967 and 2002. They took third in 1982 and 1990. They tied for fifth at the last World Championships in 2018.

USA Women’s Roster for 2022 FIVB World Championships

2 Jordyn Poulter

4 Justine Wong-Orantes

5 Morgan Hentz

7 Lauren Carlini

8 Hannah Tapp

11 Annie Drews

13 Sarah Wilhite Parsons

15 Haleigh Washington

18 Kara Bajema

20 Danielle Cuttino

23 Kelsey Robinson

24 Chiaka Ogbogu

30 Ali Frantti

31 Anna (Stevenson) Hall

Head Coach: Karch Kiraly

USA Schedule for the World Championship

Phase 1

Arnhem, Netherlands

September 24 at 19:30 CET / 17:30 GMT: USA vs. Kazakhstan

September 26 at 21:00 CET / 19:00 GMT: USA vs. Canada

Łódź, Poland

September 29 at 19:00 CET / 17:00 GMT: USA vs. Bulgaria

September 30 at 19:00 CET / 17:00 GMT: USA vs. Germany

October 1 at 19:00 CET / 17:00 GMT: USA vs. Serbia

Phase 2

October 2-9


October 11


October 12-13


October 15