Event Intro

The final phase of the qualification for the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games begins on January 4 for the women and January 5 for the men with the continental Olympic Qualification Tournament.

Mikasa over the net

There will be five continental tournament per gender in January. The women's (January 4-12) ans the men's (January 5-12) tournaments will take place for each gender in the following locations:


Women: Cameroon, Netherlands, Thailand, Colombia and the Dominican Republic


Men: Germany, Egypt, China, Chile and Canada


One team each from the five men's and five women's continental tournaments will qualify in January to complete the roster of participants in the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games.